Why Do I Not succeed

Over the last decade, success is probably the word most spoken, the idea most thought, the lifestyle most sought after, and the inner state most desired. In the future, people will keep looking for success as part of their purpose. Everybody talks about it, everybody wants it, everybody runs after it, but what is it? What is it all about? How do we get there? Why does everybody seem to achieve success?

I had everything and nothing at the same time. I was going nowhere, thinking that everybody was successful except me. Each day, everyday my frustration builds up to the size of a mountain. I got more and more scattered, feeling like I was cut up in a hundred pieces, one going this way, another going that way, another going elsewhere and all together going nowhere. It was terrible and with every passing birthday it got worse.

People saw me as a successful person, but I felt like a chicken with its head cut off, heading in all directions at the same time. I was running around like a very busy woman, seemingly “getting on top of everything,” but the truth is I was haunted by the idea of kicking the bucket before it all got started.

I envy those people who seem to achieve success just like that. I envy those people who become successful accidentally without any effort while I have to work on it. For some reason, education perhaps; they got things right from the start while I need to actively introduce and establish the habits of success into my lives.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Nigth Life In Miami Beach
    May 03, 2011 @ 07:36:39

    Hello your site has what i was looking for . Excellent work with your blog by the way .

    Reply

Leave a Reply

